For thirty-five years, editors of the Houston Journal of International Law have been guided by an Advisory Board composed of alumni, faculty, and practitioners. The Advisory Board serves the crucial role of promoting continuity between Editorial Boards, each of which is supplanted annually. Additionally, the Advisory Board provides perspective through counsel to the Journal’s editors on policy, management, and development. The Journal is indebted to the former and current Advisory Board members and especially the Chairmen who have helmed the Board throughout its thirty-five years. The following individuals have steadfastly served as Chairmen of the Advisory Board:

Gus A. Schill, Jr. (1984–1985); Walter Wright (1985–1987); Fred Murray (1987–1989); Judge Lynn Hughes (1989–1999); James W. Skelton, Jr. (1999–2010); Antroy Arreola (2010–present).

The 2018–2019 Advisory Board is available here.